Daily Bible Reading  Phone Line: 505-633-0213

 

OCTOBER 2021

 

God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit are three different persons, but they are one God!  It is a mystery that is too hard for         us to understand, but God tells us this in the Bible.   Take time every day to talk to God.  Thank him and praise for           all the wonderful things He has done.  Ask Him to help you say “NO” to sin and “YES” to what God wants you to do.

 

 Friday, October 1: John 1:14.  Jesus came to earth to live so we can know what God is like.

 

 Saturday, October 2: John 14:6.  The only way to know God the Father is to accept Jesus as your Savior.

 

 Sunday, October 3: Mark 1:11.  God said Jesus was His Son and He was pleased with Him.

 

 Monday, October 4: Matthew 16:15-16.  Peter said Jesus was the Son of the living God.

 

 

 Tuesday, October 5: Colossians 2:2b-3.  Jesus knows everything.

 

 Wednesday, October 6: Matthew 28:18.  Jesus has all the power in Heaven and on earth.

 

 

 Thursday, October 7:  Mark 4:39.  Jesus has power over the wind and the sea.

 

 Friday, October 8:  John 4:34.  Jesus’ job here on earth was to do what God told Him to do.

 

 Saturday, October 9:  Matthew 14:14.  Jesus felt sorry for sick people and healed them.

 

 Sunday, October 10:  Acts 10:38.  Jesus did good things and healed many people.

                                                                  

 Monday, October 11:  John 21:25.  Jesus did so many wonderful things, there isn’t room to write them all down.

 

 Tuesday, October 12:  Mark 2:10-12.  Jesus has power to forgive sins.

 

 Wednesday, October 13:  Acts 4:12.  Jesus is the only one who can save us from our sins.

 

 

Thursday, October 14:  Matthew 1:20-21.  Jesus came to save us from our sins.

 

 Friday, October 15:  Luke 23:33-34.  Jesus asked God to forgive those people who crucified Him.

 

Saturday, October 16: John 1:29.   Jesus was called the Lamb of God because He came to be the sacrifice for our sins.

 

Sunday, October 17:  John 10:11.   Jesus was like a good shepherd, willing to die for us.

 

 Monday, October 18: I Corinthians 15:3-4.  Jesus died for our sins.  He was buried, but He rose again!

 

 Tuesday, October 19:  Matthew 28:5-6.  Jesus did not stay dead.  He is alive!

 

Wednesday, October 20:  John 10:27-28.  Jesus gives us everlasting life and no one can take it away from us.

 

 

 Thursday, October 21: John 14:27.  Jesus gives us peace, so we don’t have to worry or be afraid.

                                            

 Friday, October 22:  John 14:14.  Jesus promises to answer our prayers if we ask in His name.

 

 Saturday, October 23:  Matthew 8:25-27.  Jesus will help us when we have trouble.

 

Sunday, October 24:  Philippians 4:19.  God will supply all our needs through Jesus.

 

 Monday, October 25:  II Thessalonians 3:3.  Jesus is faithful and will keep you from evil.

 

 

 Tuesday, October 26:  I Peter 5:7.  Jesus cares for you and wants you to tell Him your troubles.

 

 Wednesday, October 27:  Matthew 28:20.  Jesus said He will be with us always, no matter where we go.

 

 

Thursday, October 28: I Peter 2:21.  Jesus suffered for us so we should be willing to suffer for Him.

 

 Friday, October 29:  Hebrews 1:3.  Jesus sits next to God the Father in Heaven.

 

Saturday, October 30:  John 14:2.  Jesus is in Heaven preparing a place for those who believe in Him as Savior.

 

Sunday, October 31: John 14:3.  Jesus will come back to get all believers and take them to Heaven someday.

 

little cartoon girl reading the Bible.pn